Francesca Lombardo – Life Of Leaf ile ilgili görsel sonucu

AMSTERDAM, February 15, 2019 – Francesca Lombardo unveils her highly anticipated debut LP, a collection of songs that are forward-thinking, powerful and made from the heart. Merging the world of electronic music with Francesca Lombardo’s classical upbringing, ‘Life of Leaf’ promotes a creative process more focussed on vocal performance and live instrumentation than just computers and synthesizers. The result is a deeply evocative record set to soundtrack our lives for years to come, illustrated perfectly by, among others, album single ‘Eye Ring’, which became SoundCloud’s 200 millionth upload yesterday. 

Listen to Francesca Lombardo – Life Of Leaf LP

Francesca Lombardo – Life Of Leaf ep ile ilgili görsel sonucu

Ruminating on the album, Francesca Lombardo describes how it is “a mixture of all the styles I love, it reflects every aspect of my sound, telling my story through each lyric and every instrument or piece of equipment I’ve used. It represents me fully, 100% me.”

A long player presents the chance for an artist to set out their own intentions, creating their own narrative. For Francesca Lombardo, ‘Life of Leaf’ segues away from the dance floor and positions her as a multi-disciplinary artist enamored with live performance.

Through ‘Life of Leaf’, Francesca Lombardo reconnects with what music composition means to her. Every aspect of her distinctly rich sound palette is reflected via sophisticated instrumentation and a lifelong affection for electronic music, one that is interchangeable in style yet rooted in the heartbeat of personality and fundamental life experiences.

Francesca Lombardo – ‘Life Of Leaf’ – Tracklist:

  1. Eye Ring
  2. Rain
  3. Kidding
  4. Paradise
  5. Skyshooters
  6. Time Machine
  7. Charlie’s Tapes
  8. Life of Leaf
  9. Smiling Skies
  10. Call Me Wrong
  11. You Sleep, You Don’t Sleep


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s