With the eagerly anticipated release of Amniotic Deluxe just two weeks away, celebrated German producer Monolink now gives fans an early taste of what’s to come, as he unveils a trio of heartfelt performances from the original album to deliver his first ever fully acoustic EP.

Download / stream Monolink – Amniotic Acoustic EP

Watch Monlink perform Sirens (Acoustic Version)

Live from Tepoztlán Mexico

Amniotic Acoustic EP Tracklist:

  1. Sirens (Acoustic Version)
  2. Swallow (Acoustic Version)
  3. Father Ocean (Acoustic Version)

Out now via Embassy One, the Amniotic Acoustic EP further demonstrates Steffen Linck’s sheer diversity and talent as both a performing and a recording artist, as the multi-instrumentalist swaps synthesizers and drum machines for his acoustic guitar and stunning melancholic vocals to bring us brand new renditions of three standout tracks from the original Amniotic album – Sirens, Swallow and Father Ocean.

Speaking about the Amniotic Acoustic EP, Monolink commented:

“I love listening to acoustic versions of my favourite songs and it is something that I was always keen to explore with my songs. I believe that stripped back versions can often reveal new layers and meanings of a song as you perform it differently to the original and I was excited to try this when the opportunity came up for Amniotic Deluxe.” Revolutionary 

Due for worldwide release on December 13, Amniotic Deluxe will feature no less than eight new cuts, including a brand new original single titled Outgrown, a remix from each of Purple Disco Machine and Acid Pauli, the three aforementioned Acoustic Versions and two exclusive Live Recordings from his Mayan Warrior performance at Burning Man in 2018.

In addition, a special four-track remix package will also be released on 12” vinyl on December 6, featuring exclusive edits from Acid Pauli, Adam Beyer, Nicole Moudaber and Purple Disco Machine.

Monolink – Amniotic Deluxe will be released on December 13, via Embassy One. Pre-order here.

Amniotic Deluxe Tracklist 

Release date: December 13

  1. Amniotic
  2. Black Day
  3. Sirens
  4. Rearrange My Mind
  5. Frozen
  6. Father Ocean
  7. Swallow
  8. Take Me Home
  9. Riverman
  10. Return To Oz
  11. Burning Sun
  12. Outgrown*
  13. Sirens (Acoustic Version)*
  14. Swallow (Acoustic Version)*
  15. Father Ocean (Acoustic Version)*
    16. Take Me Home (Purple Disco Machine Remix)*
    17. Rearrange My Mind (Acid Pauli Remix)*
  16. Sirens (Live at Burning Man)
  17. Black Day (Live at Burning Man)


* Denotes new material

12″ Remix EP Tracklist:

Release date: December 6

A1 Monolink – Black Day – Adam Beyer Remix

A2 Monolink – Rearrange my mind – Nicole Moudaber Remix

B1 Monolink – Rearrange my mind – Acid Pauli Remix

B2 Monolink – Take Me Home – Purple Disco Machine Remix

Monolink Tour Dates:

Fri, Dec 13 – Santiago, CL – Sundeck
Sat, Dec 14 – Sao Paulo – Para Da Artes
Fri, Dec 20 – Lima – La Tribu
Sat, Dec 21 – Buenos Aires – Hipico del Delta – by Savage
Sun, Dec 22 – Cordoba, Argentina – La Estacion

Tue, Dec 31 – Zurich, Switzerland – Landesmuseum

Monolink Social Channels:

Embassy One Social Channels:

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s