Octopus & Space Yacht Present New Weekly Live Stream Launching July 9 w SIAN, Kill Frenzy + more // SIAN New Album ‘X’ Arrives July 3

Founded by SIAN, Octopus Recordings has been releasing classic modern techno for almost a decade.  Today (June 29), the label has announced it has teamed with Space Yacht, a heatseaker for the next-up of dance music talent across the globe for a weekly livestream to showcase many of the label’s artists and friends on BandsInTown.  The Octopus x Space Yacht Present series launches next Thursday, July 9 with SIAN and will go through September 17 ending with Aardy.   Other artists confirmed include Madeaux, Michelle Sparks, Sasha Robotti, Kill Frenzy and more.  Set time each week is 5:00pm PT and happens at live.bandsintown.com

The full schedule is as follows:

July 9 SIAN

July 16 Kill Frenzy

July 23 Sacha Robotti

July 30 Juheun

August 6 Madeaux

August 13 Marc Houle

August 20 Michelle Sparks

August 27 Xenia

September 3 JSPR

September 10  The Yellowheads

September 17 Aardy

SIAN is supporting the release of his new studio album X this Friday, July 3, offering provocative instrumentals, synth-pop laden compositions and industrial-influenced techno, all seeping with mystery and darkness.  Says SIAN on his album:

“The night has always been a void I can freely create in, the dark, still abyss I try to convey with the atmosphere of my music, and design. A concept for the album came about while I drove around LA after dark. Long hazy days writing and weekends crashing in strange hotel rooms after ecstatic shows that seemed to juxtapose into one timeline. An idea that X dissolves the past and crosses out the unnecessary parts. Deleting anything not essential to moving forward creatively and as a human, stripping it down to the raw, blasting away the dust and polishing the hardest edge of my music.”

The complete track listing for SIAN’s X is:

1. Parallax White Intro

2. Freakuency

3. Like A Drug

4. Champagne Scars

5. Let It Ride

6. Sleep Paralysis

7. Tyrant

8. Every Time I See You

9. Flow State

10. Subzero

11. Pills

12. Hide

13. Cognitive Distortion

14. Destroy

15. Wake Up

16. Storm

17. Mind

18. City Bleeds Outro

Born in Ireland and raised in Spain, SIAN now calls the sprawling, sun-drenched metropolis of Los Angeles his beloved home. His productions and live sets exhibit a unique, focused higher power. Selecting music from his vast catalogue, he warps it beyond belief through unusual hardware and software signal paths. Acidic, energetic, pulsating, and totally adventurous is his approach.

SIAN’s label Octopus Recordings has constantly broken all the rules and remained hyped-up in the charts, radio and press for almost a decade. With releases and remixes from luminaries such as Nicole Moudaber, Gregor Tresher, Jay Lumen, Anna, Marc Houle, DVS1, Victor Ruiz, Pig & Dan, Julian Jeweil, Slam, Gui Boratto, Carlo Lio and Oliver Huntemann, as well as his own, Octopus fearlessly crosses musical lines and nurtures true artistic talent over everything else in the realm of alternative modern techno.

For more information on SIAN, please visit:www.djsian.com

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s