Daft Punk Release ‘Complete Edition’ of ‘Tron: Legacy’ Soundtrack

Tron Legacy - Soundtrack - End Of Line - Daft Punk by Spotlight

A decade after Daft Punk released the Grammy-nominated Tron:Legacy soundtrack, the robots dropped a new version of the expansive album featuring nine additional songs on Wednesday night (Dec. 23). In addition to the original 22 songs from the 2010 Joseph Kosinski-directed sequel to the 1982 original about a character caught inside a computer’s digital matrix, the album collects a variety of previously released vinyl and iTunes exclusive tracks for the first time in one place.

Listen to the complete Tron:Legacy soundtrack below.

The now-31 track album features the songs “Sea of Simulation,” ENCOM Part 2,” ENCOM Part 1,” “Round One,” “Castor,” “Reflections,” “Sunrise Prelude,” “Father and Son” and “Outlands, Part II.” The original album from helmeted EDM legends Thomas Bangalter and Guy-Manuel de Homem-Christo was released in Dec. 2010 and was nominated for a best score soundtrack for visual media Grammy in 2012, losing out to Alexandre Desplat’s score for The King’s Speech.

The elusive duo have been out of the spotlight for several years, popping up on The Weeknd’s 2016 No. 1 single “Starboy” and “I Feel It Coming,” their first major musical venture since 2013’s smash Grammy-winning album Random Access Memories.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s