Events Stream

Kitsuné Musique presents International Women’s Day 24h DJ Mix!

In parternship with shesaid.so

Since our creation, we’ve always been passionate about gathering and connecting people through music all around the globe. In celebration of International Women’s Day, we are driven to shed a light on talented up-and-coming female artists who we love and above all, support. We wanted to partner with global independent association, shesaid.so, that work tirelessly to empower women and gender minorities in the music industry.
 
We’ve built a community of 13 female artists coming from different countries to pay a tribute to women by women with a Women’s Day 24h Mix.  This special collaboration will take place in two parts: a 24-hour live stream on BandsinTown’s Twitch channel on March 8th, followed by the release of a 24-hour audio mix compilation on March 9th on Kitsuné Musique’s Soundclound channel. Save the date to tune in and help empower women all around the world through music.
 
shesaid.so x Kitsuné Women’s Day Fund  have been created and will provide hardship payments of up to €250 each to freelancers, contractors and artists in the independent music industry whose income has been severely affected due to the coronavirus (COVID-19) crisis. The fund will support creators and executives from the shesaid.so community that have lost committed income or have not been able to secure novel paid work in 2021 due to the ongoing pandemic. For more information on how to apply check out the shesaid.so website.
 
shesaid.so is proud to partner with Kitsuné Musique to celebrate International Women’s Day with what we both know best: music. What’s special about our collaboration in 2021 is how diverse and global our guest artists are, in true reflection of both our communities. We are very excited to receive the support of BandsinTown who, via their Twitch channel, will enable us to reach an even wider audience at a time when physical gatherings & supporting touring artists is still not possible. With the pandemic disproportionately affecting women and gender minorities in our business, we hope that the funds we raise with our partnership will provide much needed support to the shesaid.so community worldwide.” – Andreea Magdalina, Founder shesaid.so.

ScheduleMonday, March 8
7AM EST – 1PM CET – 9PM JST

BandsinTown’s Twitch channel

Featuring

07AM EST YONYON
09AM EST DJ KADE
11AM EST BANGA
01PM EST STEPHSEEKS
03PM EST KITTYSAYWORD
05PM EST WHITNEY ABSTRAKT
07PM EST SHACIA PÄYNE
09PM EST SAHAR HABIBI
11PM EST SUJIN
01AM EST BUTTA B
03AM EST SHIORIYBRADSHAW
05AM EST JI NA

Tuesday, March 9
7AM EST – 1PM CET – 9PM JST

Kitsuné Musique’s soundcloud channel

Featuring

YONYON
DJ KADE
BANGA
STEPHSEEKS
ANDY 4000
KITTYSAYWORD
WHITNEY ABSTRAKT
SHACIA PÄYNE
SAHAR HABIBI
BUTTA B
SHIORIYBRADSHAW
JI NA
The Women’s of the Women’s Day 24h Mix