Collaborative Avant-pop Duo ERA C release ‘0-60 mph’.

Downtempo electronic duo ERA C has released their latest single, ‘0-60 mph’ on the 7th of May. The single is taken from their upcoming album DELIRIA which will be released on the 28th of May via Future Archive Recordings. The single follows the release of the Arms and Sleepers edit of their single ‘DELIRIA’ which was mixed by Sun Glitters. ERA C is the collaborative project of Mirza Ramic from the well-known Arms and Sleepers duo and Sofia Insua of the established band Easy Easy

LISTEN: ERA C – ‘0-60 mph’

Stream/Download ‘0-60 mph’ single


Arms and Sleepers have previously received support from numerous tastemaker publications including NPR Music, Huffington Post, XLR8R, Brooklyn Vegan, The Line Of Best Fit, Clash Magazine, Earmilk,  Magnetic Magazine, This Song Is Sick and Bandcamp Daily as well as airplay on KEXP. The duo has toured globally and shared a stage with well-known acts such as Toro Y Moi, Wax Tailor, Nightmares On Wax, Max Cooper and Caspian, amongst others. In total, the pair has received over 33 million streams on Spotify and Apple Music alone. Easy Easy have performed at shows with several big artists including Sean Paul, Ximena Sariñana, Incubus, Camilo Séptimo, Little Jesus and Mi Sobrino Memo. The quartet has collected nearly 3 million plays on Spotify alone and appear on the renowned Majestic Casual playlist and airplay from KCRW

Sofia Insua was born in Guatemala and is currently based in Berlin, Germany along with Mirza Ramic, who was born in Bosnia & Herzegovina and lived most of his adult life in Boston, USA before moving to Germany. The duo draw inspiration from the likes of Oneohtrix Point Never, Grouper and Low. ‘0-60 mph’ calls to mind the likes of FKA Twigs, Lana Del Ray and Lorde. 

It’s a hot summer day and the hazy highway stretches out before you, an infinite burning road of possibilities and hopefully a pool of water at the end. Who is your companion? Your ride or die who sits beside you – both distracting and dominating your thoughts? Their foot slowly pushed down on the pedal – picking up speed as you’re rushing down the empty stretch, narrated by Sofia’s gentle vocals as they weave between Mirza’s ambient tones – providing the perfect lullaby to an imperfect relationship.

Songstress Sofia Insua tells us about the creation of the single: “I wrote the lyrics for ‘0-60 mph’ during my first visit to Berlin, Germany as a tourist. I remember Mirza and I went to a random cafe because he needed some fast internet. It got me thinking about how fast cars and lovers both have the ability to go from nothing to everything. I wanted to capture how easy it is to fall; going from stillness to violent speed. Say, on a road trip, driving through endless highways with no speed limit – you look sideways to catch your lover on the wheel, taking you both there.”


DELIRIA LP Tracklisting:

01. take me from you


03. (didn’t) say enough

04. don’t call me from Los Angeles

05. non-existent beat

06. idk, idc

07. resurrection

08. destroy me

09. beautiful

10. better days

11. 0-60 mph


13. we’ll have better days

Follow ERA C:


Follow Sofia Insua: