Today, November 11th, fast rising Edinburgh based band-of-brothers Dubinski release their self-titled debut album, via Gnu Roam/Kartel Music Group – stream Dubinski Album Here. The band also share the playful video for featured single ‘Gotta Get Out Of This Place’ – watch it  Here 

A stunning feast of outrageous, pop-edged songwriting, Dubinski’s self-titled debut is a reflection of – and arguably a direct result of – the band’s live performance prowess. Grammy Award winning producers/engineers Mike Horner (Yonaka, Franz Ferdinand, Hot Chip) and Robbie Nelson (Beck, Jarvis Cocker, Rolling Stones) just happened to see the  band perform at a Scottish music festival, and immediately introduced themselves to the band after their set. Insisting to the four brothers that they ‘had to produce the band’s debut album’, the producers invited the band down to RAK Studios in London to make the record, and the wheels were set in motion for the recording of their debut LP.  The result is an album that is both diverse and dynamic – spiky Brit pop one moment and punky new wave the next, interspersed with moments of sombre darkness that then turn a corner back into the light. 

Opener ‘Soothsayer’ is a hard-hitting cut, a  dark yet spirited lead single, praised by CLOUT for its “classic UK indie rock sound but with a slick, modern cutting edge”. The album focus track ‘Gotta Get Outta This Place’ is rooted in their hard-working studio dynamic, with their producers Mike and Robbie pushing Eugene to record his vocals more than 20 times before the perfect take emerged. Watch the playful video here.

Pushing forward, ‘Beyond Me’ is an upbeat indie banger, one that exemplifies the driving energy of the band’s live-performance bravado. ‘Fall Right In The Grave’, framed by the journey of coming to terms with death, builds into an all out rager, with heavy guitar riffs and high energy vocals. MTSB takes things in another direction, its electronic-soaked production boasting a vapor-wave aspect to their work. It’s a song “inspired by the idea of an alternate reality, where things can be felt, heard and seen,” says lead singer Eugene, “not too dissimilar to our own reality, but with strange subtle differences. A different dimension perhaps, that can only occasionally be accessed.”

Taken as a whole, Dubinski’s debut album is a shattering, cathartic experience. It’s a record fueled by brotherhood and trust, by loss and the empowering impact of communal emotion. More than anything else, it’s a launching point, a marker of the sheer will that has dragged Dubinski from the Highlands of Scotland out into the bigger world. “I sometimes wonder what the hell we would be doing if we didn’t have this band,” drummer Eoin muses. “It’s the umbilical cord that keeps us all together”. 

The band has firmly made a name for themselves on the Scottish music scene, thanks to their fast-phased alt-rock and visceral live sets, and have seen praises from the likes of BBC Radio Scotland, Scotland On Sunday and Record Of The Day, among others – before gaining a nomination for best newcomers at the Scottish Alternative Music Awards and performing on some of the biggest stages in the country and in the UK including T in the Park, Wide Days and Liverpool Sound City, culminating in support at radio by the likes of BBC Radio 6 Music’s Steve Lamacq and Radio X’s John Kennedy.

Having returned to the live circuit in Spring with a month-long residency at The Voodoo Rooms (Speakeasy) in Edinburgh, the band have announced their biggest support slot yet, joining Iconic alternative punk rockers Everclear on their headlining dates in Oxford at Academy 2, Newcastle’s The Cluny, and Glasgow’s Classic Grand this November. This month also sees the band supporting The Lottery Winners at The Mash House in Edinburgh. For upcoming tour dates and tickets, please visit


  1. Soothsayer
  2. Gotta Get Outta This Place
  3. Law Of Attraction
  4. Bad Talking Sister
  5. Song About Colour
  6. Different Words
  7. Shook The Blues Away
  8. All Fired Up
  9. Beyond Me
  10. Hole In The Head
  11. Body on The Tracks
  12. Fall Right In The Grave
  13. MTSB
  14. There After Now


Thu 17 Nov 2022 – Oxford – Academy 2 – supporting Everclear

Sat 19 Nov 2022 – Newcastle – The Cluny – supporting Everclear

Sun 20 Nov 2022 – Glasgow – Classic Grand – supporting Everclear

Wed 23 Nov 2022 – Edinburgh – The Mash House – supporting The Lottery Winners

Thu 02 Feb 2023 – Stockton – NE Volume Music Bar 

Fri 24 Feb 2023 – Aberdeen – Drummonds

Sat 11 Mar 2023 – Grimsby – The Spiders Web

Dubinski’s self-titled debut album is out now, Stream Dubinski Album Here. For upcoming tour dates and tickets, please visit