Flashlight Tag Shine Bright on New Album “Don’t Blink”

Flashlight Tag is a quirky, pop-rock band from Richmond, Virginia. The group features Brian Phelps on guitar, Justin Laughter on vocals, Sam Bennett on keys, Brian Durrett on bass, and Lee Brooks on drums. A combination of The Muppets Take Manhattan and Big Trouble in Little China, Laughter’s kermitesque persona masterfully balances Phelps’ effortless embrace of Kurt Russellian swagger and irreverent charisma. Attendance of Todd Snider, The Jesus Lizard, Pavement, and Toad the Wet Sprocket fans is a must. 

Listen in here:

Their new album Don’t Blink is a masterpiece from start to finish. With strong vocals, dreamy harmonies, and perfectly crafted instrumentation, Flashlight Tag is on the way to becoming your favorite discovery in the New Year. Swirling guitars and a seductive rhythm take center stage as the band crafts an album that is bold from beginning to end; all while creating a sound they are passionate about.