Music News

GARETH EMERY Releases New Album ‘The Lasers’

Gareth Emery Releases 'The Lasers' Album - EDMTunes
Credit: Derek Bahn 


Electronic musician and songwriter Gareth Emery is releasing his new artist album The Lasers today, July 10.  For his fourth album, Emery has made a change in his approach by stepping away from traditional DJ routes of numerous collaborators and songwriters to write and produce everything himself.  

Listen now here:

The first single from the album “You’ll Be Ok” released earlier this year is most likely one of the most Emery signature styles of song and is a must-listen for those expecting the likes of classic cuts like “Saving Light” or “Concrete Angel.” 

Other singles include “Elise” which was written for his daughter and a horrible time in his life when she spent a few weeks in the hospital with pneumonia and “End Of Days,” a future bass laced track that Gareth says, “really felt like a milestone in terms of being able to write songs about my own life.”

Much of what is on The Lasers reflects on the melancholy of these times. 

Download Album: Gareth Emery — THE LASERS (Zip & Tracks) | by ...
Gareth Emery’s The Lasers track listing:
 1. Prologue
2. Welcome to Your Life
3. I Saw Your Face
4. St. Mary’s
5. Little Celebrity
6. Gunshots
7. You’ll Be Ok
8. End of Days
9. Way to You
10. Elise

About Gareth Emery:

With the release of his long-awaited and fourth album titled The Lasers, expect to hear a captivating change of sound from Gareth Emery on his upcoming project. Gareth Emery has been one of dance music’s most exciting musicians, record producers and DJs over the past decade. The British-born/LA-based artist is best known for racking up millions of monthly listeners with his three artist albums – Northern Lights, Drive and 100 Reasons To Live – all iTunes Dance #1 chart-toppers with the latter hitting the top spot in over 25 countries.
In 2020 his long-awaited fourth artist album is due and sees an entirely different side to Emery’s production skillset. A world away from most other electronic artists, the forthcoming album sees a return to his pre-electronic music band days. Stepping off the standard DJ route of endless collaborations and songwriters, Emery is proud of writing every song himself, and using just one vocalist for the entire album. “In many ways, this feels like my first album,” he states. “It’s by far the best thing I’ve ever done.”

Follow Gareth Emery:

Web | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Soundcloud