mau5trap 'we are friends vol. 10' ile ilgili görsel sonucu

mau5trap presents we are friends vol. 10—out today (February 12)—is an eighteen-track compilation featuring brand new music from label head deadmau5 and an assortment of friends and label artists who have been featured on collections past. 

Listen now here: 

Tracklist for we are friends vol. 10: 
 deadmau5 – “Arguru 2k19”
ATTLAS & Colleen D’Agostino – “Feels Like”
BlackGummy & ATM – “Trouble In Paradise”
EDDIE – “Boondoggle”
Eekkoo – “Mando”
Fehrplay – “Wildcard”
Grabbitz – “Fly On The Wall”
Matt Lange – “Morbidly Obese”
Mord Fustang – “Better With Friends”
Mr. Bill – “Ride or Die (ft. M4NDY)”
No Mana – “Illegal Screenshots”
Notaker – “Airlock”
Pig&Dan – “Loving”
Rinzen – “90s Child”
Tommy Trash – “BE”
Wolfgang Gartner – “Cosa Nostra”
Zonderling – “Spannend”

For the 10th edition of the we are friends series, mau5trap takes a different turn.  In lieu of featuring up-and coming artists, the focus shifts towards an incredible line-up of artists from the label’s history.  Of course, there is mau5trap’s label head deadmau5 who offers “Arguru 2k19,” a new version of this classic cut from his third album random album title. 

Other highlights include: Wolfgang Gartner—deadmau5 collaborator on tracks like “Animal Rights,” “Channel 42” and most recent “Channel 43” with “Cosa Nostra”; A VIP remake of Matt Lange’s “Morbidly Obese”; From deadmau5 2016 album W:/2016ALBUM/, “Let Go” guest Grabbitz with “Fly On The Wall”; Noisia who appears as Zonderling with “Spanned”; And Mr. Bill who teams with M4NDY with “Ride Or Die.” The full track listing follows below.

Consistently forward thinking, we are friends is known for mau5trap’s special selection of exciting tracks, curation, and artist launch pad over the years. Past we are friends compilations featured promising up-and-comers and budding talents who graduated to become some of the label’s most successful acts such as REZZ, i_o, No Mana, ATTLAS and more. 

About mau5trap:

A decade since its formation, mau5trap—the independent label founded by groundbreaking electronic music producer deadmau5—has become a bastion for trailblazing and genre- defying artists. Casting a palpable influence over the genre, Mixmag readers voted mau5trap among the “Top 50 Labels of the Decade,” placing it in the Top 10. It has served as an influential platform for dance music heavyweights such as ZEDD, REZZ, Moguai, Noisia, Chris Lake, Feed Me, i_o and many more. A combination of dark, forceful techno and complex, electro sounds, the label acts as hot bed for rising talent such as ATTLAS, No Mana and Jay Robinson.

About deadmau5:

Joel Zimmerman, more commonly known as deadmau5 (pronounced ‘dead mouse’), is one of the world’s most respected electronic music producers of modern times. Enjoying international chart success with his platinum-certified single “Ghosts ‘n’ Stuff,” as well as “Professional Griefers,” “Sofi Needs A Ladder” and “I Remember,” he has also released seven critically acclaimed albums: an orchestral album where’s the drop?, W:/2016ALBUM/ and  > album title goes here < (both reached #1 on the Billboard Dance/Electronic Chart), 4×4=12 (recognized for having sold well over 1,000,000 copies in the U.S.), For Lack Of A Better Name, Random Album Title and while(1<2). The multiple JUNO Award-winning and GRAMMY®-nominated artist’s ability to push the boundaries of his talent grows at an equal rate to his fan base, which counts 15 million and more over his combined social media channels. His latest music offerings which includes original productions, remixes and collaborations with featured guests like Rob Swire (“Monophobia”), Lights (“Drama Free”), Shotty Horroh, Scene of Action and more can be found on the mau5ville: level 1, 2 & 3 series.  deadmau5 2019 with his first ever film score for the Jonas Akerlund-directed spy thriller Polar available worldwide now via Netflix with its soundtrack released on mau5trap as well as celebrated the release of here’s the drop!, an album of remixes of material from his 2018 orchestral album where’s the drop?  For it, plenty of revered tastemakers such as Morgan Page, Matt Lange, PEEKABOO, Mr. Bill and more have been tapped for their talents to make this remix album a cerebral journey through sound.  Over the course of his extraordinarily successful U.S. cubev3 tour late 2019/early 2020 which ranked in the Top 10 of Pollstar’s top tours globally, deadmau5 released a trilogy of singles. “FALL,” “COASTED” and “SATRN” were new material featured as part of his new live show complimenting the most complex production he has ever presented.   His latest releases “Pomegranate” with The Neptunes, “Bridged By A Lightwave” with Kiesza and “Channel 43” with Wolfgang Gartner are out now.

Follow deadmau5: