The anticipated debut album from Southampton Punk Rockers Miss Vincent is finally out now via Silent Cult. The record signals great resilience from a band who truly believe in their identity and how no one can take that away from them.



A Funeral For Youth’ saw Miss Vincent embark upon a true journey when they took to the Ranch Production House to record the album. It’s a record that holds on to times past while cementing the start of a new era for the band. It’s a deeply honest creation that allows listeners to lose themselves in a world that showcases that it’s okay to be whoever you want to be. At the same time mourning and accepting the loss of innocence and of youth.

Miss Vincent’s lead singer and front man Alex Marshall had this to share about the release of their debut album:

“It feels surreal to finally be releasing our debut album. Our band has had to come up the hard way, and there were so many times I wondered if this record would ever see the light of day. We wanted to create something that we’d be proud of forever, and we’ve done that; but the fight to stay true to the music we want to make has been testing. It feels so good that all that pushing forward has finally brought our album to the world.”

An assertive theme of self-belief runs throughout the record as Miss Vincent aim to give underdogs a place to belong while bringing the romance back into rock ‘n’ roll.

This is the Miss Vincent we always wanted to be, and if the world doesn’t love us for who we are, then we’re cool with that”, Alex continues.

Appearing on the album will be recent single ‘Rosaline’ as well as heavy hitter ‘Heresy’ and the rollicking rock ’n’ roll bruiser ‘Gravity’. All three singles creating a carefully constructed path towards the album and showcasing just how important this record is set to become for so many.

The run up towards the album has seen Miss Vincent receive strong accolades from Rock Sound who praised the singles, Kerrang! Radio who spun Heresy, Idobi (USA) who playlisted ‘Gravity’ and Punktastic who let Miss Vincent loose for a takeover playlist. They’ve also been heavily supported across the board from streaming platforms. Spotify added ‘Rosaline’ to their ‘New Noise’ editorial playlist, Amazon Music added ‘Heresy’ to their ‘Best New Bands’ editorial playlist and Apple Music added ‘Gravity’ to both their ‘Breaking Rock’ and ‘New In Rock’ editorial playlists.

Miss Vincent took a welcomed return to the stage after the long-awaited return of live music when they recently graced The Heavy Networks ‘Facedown’ stage and joined UK Rock heavyweights Creeper live on Stage in Southampton.

To coincide with the release of ‘A Funeral For Youth’ Miss Vincent have announced two special headline shows where they will be playing tracks from the debut album. The band will be appearing live in Southampton and London and tickets are on sale now.

Miss Vincent ‘A Funeral For Youth’ Headline Shows
27/10 – Southampton – The Joiners / Tickets –
28/10 – London – Signature Brew (Haggerston) / Tickets –


01.) Gravity 

02.) My Iron Heart

03.) Rosaline

04.) Doctors & Churches

05.) Vials

06.) In My Veins

07.) Carried Away

08.) Go It Alone

09.) Melanie

10.) No One Knew

11.) The Lovers

12.) Heresy

13.) A Funeral For Youth

14.) Shiver

Miss Vincent Band Members 

Alex Marshall – Vocals / Guitar

Lawrie Pattison – Lead Guitar

Owain Mainwaring – Bass Guitar

Nate Davenport – Drums