Movulango Releases Debut Single “Leave” on Deewee

DEEWEE are excited to introduce the debut release from Movulango, a new project from Future Sound Of Antwerp member Mozes Mosuse. Although already part of the DEEWEE family, the ultra-trippy percussion and Balearic songwriting of “Leave” is the first music to be heard from the Belgian artist as a soloist.

The track comes with a music video shot at the DEEWEE studio in Ghent, directed and created by Movulango and Vincenzo Linea. Watch here.

“Every label needs a psychedelic romantic, right? Mozes is the DEEWEE artist we have known the longest and have been working with from day one, and even though it has taken a while to develop a sound that is unique to him, we are incredibly proud of the music we are finally after all this time, about to release.” – David & Stephen Dewaele

“Leave” features alongside Charlotte Adigéry’s recently released single “Bear With Me (and I’ll stand bare before you)” as one of three exclusive tracks on Foundations, the first compilation album to be released on DEEWEE – the label from Grammy-nominated artists David & Stephen Dewaele AKA Soulwax/2manydjs. Adigéry’s track saw her return with her first new music in two years and land a spot on the 6 Music playlist.

27 tracks including the 3 brand new exclusive works are united by a breadth of imagination, a love of hands-on artistry, produced and mixed by the Dewaele brothers themselves. It’s the labels 50th release and beautifully presented across triple LP and 2CD physical editions, along with digital format, out May 7th.

Pre-order Foundations here.

Tracklisting (ε = edited for this compilation):

1. Charlotte Adigéry – Bear With Me (and I’ll stand bare before you) *exclusive track
2. Laima – Disco Pregnancy (Tonal + Rhythmical) ε
3. Each Other – Burn It Down
4. Bolis Pupul – Moon Theme ε
5. James Righton – Release Party *exclusive track
6. Die Verboten – Aquarius ε
7. Soulwax – Heaven Scent feat. Chloe Sevigny ε
8. EMS Synthi 100 – Movement 6 ε
9. Soulwax – Conditions of a Shared Belief
10. Soulwax – Close to Paradise
11. Asa Moto – Kifesh ε
12. Laila – The Other Me (DEEWEEDUB) ε
13. Asa Moto – Wanowan Efem ε
14. Charlotte Adigéry – Paténipat ε
15. Klanken – Drie
16. Phillipi – 9000 ε
17. Movulango – Leave *exclusive track
18. Laima – Home ε
19. Emmanuelle – Italove
20. Sworn Virgins – Take Your Lady ε
21. Phillipi & Rodrigo – Paciencia ε
22. Extra Credit – Drive Me ε
23. Bolis Pupul – Wéi? ε
24. Soulwax – Essential Eleven
25. Sworn Virgins – Fifty Dollar Bills ε
26. Phillipi & Rodrigo – Retrogrado
27. Future Sound Of Antwerp – Tom Cruise, Scientologist

Leave a Reply