Myd Releases Deluxe Version of album ‘Born A Loser’, North American Live Tour Kicks Off This Friday

Featuring Ten Bonus Tracks Including Unreleased Singels, Demos, Remixes, and Live Versions

Out Now Via Ed Banger / Because Music

Live Video at Olympia Out Now
Watch Here

North American Live Tour Kicks Off December 2

Myd has released the deluxe version of his debut album ‘Born A Loser’, out now via Ed Banger Records/Because Music. In addition to the 14-track album, this deluxe version features 10 additional tracks not found on the original LP, released in 2021.

Buy/Stream ‘Born A Loser (Deluxe)’

The additional bonus material includes the beloved Laurent Garnier remix of ‘Whether The Weather’, which has become a staple for DJs in clubs across the globe this summer. Other remixes come courtesy of Metronomy and fellow Club cheval alumnus Sam Tiba. Live versions of ‘Always A Light’, ‘Born A Loser’ and ‘I Made It’ also feature in the bonus section, all recorded at Myd’s triumphant performance at iconic Paris venue L’Olympia earlier this year.

‘The Sun’, one of Myd’s most celebrated earlier singles, is featured in the bonus section of the ‘Born A Loser Deluxe’ in its renewed 2021 version, accompanied by vocals from US indie singer & songwriter JAWNY. Myd’s acclaimed singles released earlier this year – ‘Domino’ and ‘I Made It’ – are also included, wrapping up Myd’s journey from his debut releases through to today.

And what a journey it has been! Though he cut his teeth as a DJ and musician as part of the beloved 00’s French collective Club cheval, by the time Myd released his debut album to the world – written, recorded and produced during lockdown – he had no clue whether anyone would be interested. But before long it became a hit in his home country, with the single ‘The Sun’ classified Gold worldwide. Fast forward to today and he has now DJd at many iconic venues such as Los Angeles A Club Called Rhonda, New York’s Baby’s All Right, Pikes in Ibiza, Warehouse Project in Manchester, and London’s Fabric. He has shared stages and major festival lineups with titans of the electronic music world including Fatboy Slim – one of the original inspirations behind Myd wanting to produce electronic music. Not bad for a “Loser”!

Myd solidified his role in the US dance music space as a light-hearted yet dedicated ‘French Touch’ producer/DJ playing club sets across the country earlier this year. This December, Myd returns with his first ever North American live tour, showing off his chops as a singer and the energetic frontman of his accompanying band. 

Full tracklisting for Myd – Born A Loser Deluxe:
CD1 – Original album:

  1. We Are the Light
  2. Let You Speak
  3. Together We Stand
  4. Born A Loser
  5. There Is A Snake In My Boot!
  6. The Sun
  7. Whether The Weather
  8. Always A Light
  9. Call Me
  10.  Moving Men
  11.  It’s About You
  12.  I Feel Better (I Got Something)
  13.  Now That We Found Love
  14.  We Found It

CD2 – Bonus tracks:

  1. Always a light (Live at L’Olympia)
  2. I Made It
  3. Together We Stand (Sam Tiba Remix)
  4. Born a Loser (Live at L’Olympia)
  5. The Sun feat. JAWNY
  6. Now that we found love (demo)
  7. Whether the Weather (Laurent Garnier Remix)
  8. Domino
  9. Moving Men (Metronomy remix)
  10.  I Made It [mash-up] (Live at L’Olympia)

Born A Loser Deluxe by Myd is out now via Ed Banger Records/Because Music.

North American Tour Dates
December 2 –  The Music Hall of Williamsburg, New York, NY
December 3 – Velvet Underground, Toronto, ON
December 4 – Le Studio TD, Montreal, QB
December 9 – Rickshaw Stop, San Francisco, CA
December 10 – The El Rey, Los Angeles, CA
December 11 – Tropico Festival, Acapulco, MX

For more on Myd:
Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Spotify | Apple Music | Amazon | Deezer | YouTube