Music News

The House That Bradley Built Deluxe Edition Hits Nielsen and Billboard Charts

A Various Artist Collaboration Album Out Now on LAW Records
New Album Helps Fund Nowell Family Foundation Opioid Recovery Facility, Bradley’s House!

Los Angeles, CA (January 28, 2021) — The critically acclaimed, fan-favorite album The House That Bradley Built Deluxe Edition, out now on LAW Records and in conjunction with Nowell Family Foundation has topped the Nielsen and Billboard Charts. The new album has impressively debuted on Billboard’s Compilation Album Chart at #8, and on the Nielsen charts at #1 Current Reggae Album, #29 Current Alternative Albums, #33 Record Label Independent Current Albums, #35 Current Rock Albums, #50 Current Digital Albums, #75 Current Digital Albums, and #109 Top Current Albums.

The expanded edition of The House That Bradley Built adds more than 30 never-before-released acoustic covers to create The House That Bradley Built Deluxe Edition – an impressive album with over 50 covers from the catalog of Bradley Nowell’s band, Sublime, performed by 50+ bands. The Deluxe Edition is out now and on all streaming platforms and as a three-disc CD set. Profits from the album are going to the Nowell Family Foundation to help build Bradley’s House, an opioid abuse treatment facility in Southern California named in honor of late Sublime front man Bradley James Nowell.
Critical acclaim has followed both albums with coverage appearing in RelixSPINBrooklyn Vegan, and OC Music News who hailed, “The compilation is a work of love.” The San Diego Union-Tribune commented, “While the album stands as a testament to the many professional and personal lives that Sublime touched, its potential to truly make a difference for other musicians who are struggling with addiction should prove to be its greatest achievement.” So far, the two albums have raised over $25,000 (and counting) for the Nowell Family Foundation’s rehab center.
The Nowell Family Foundation has a mission to build and sustain Bradley’s House, a 6-bed opioid abuse treatment facility for economically disadvantaged and struggling musicians, and to offer free services while musicians recover. Papa Nowell reflects, “The vision for Bradley’s House is to create a place of hope and healing for people in the music industry. A place where creativity can be an outlet for transformation. A place where passion can be a motivation for change. A place where music can be a source of strength.” For The House That Bradley Built Deluxe Edition, musicians donated their time and music to take a stand against opioid abuse and to help support those battling addiction.
Reflecting back, Papa Nowell says, “Bradley’s music lives on in the hearts and minds of his fans and fellow musicians. Through the combined effort of everyone who has been touched by his music, Bradley’s House will happen. People will be transformed. Lives will be saved. And it will truly be the house that Bradley built. Thank you all for helping to keep my son’s music alive.”
The compilation is available digitally on all streaming platforms and as a three-disc CD set. The first release of The House That Bradley Built is available as a 180 gram collector’s edition two-disc vinyl set. Order at

Track Listing

Disc 1:

  1. Iration – DJs
  2. Pepper – Date Rape
  3. KBong – Foolish Fool
  4. Kash’d Out – Slow Ride
  5. Joe Sambo – 5446/Ball and Chain
  6. Passafire – Greatest Hits
  7. Tropidelic – Smoke Two Joints
  8. Kyle Smith – Romeo
  9. Mike Pinto – Superstar Punani
  10. Shane Hall – Under My Voodoo
  11. Seranation – Ebin
  12. Ethan Tucker – Stepping Razor
  13. Mic Dangerously – Freeway Time in
    LA County Jail
  14. Cheers to Nothing – We’re Only Gonna Die
  15. Falling Idols – Falling Idols
  16. Tomorrows Bad Seeds – Get Out

Disc 2:

  1. Naughty Don – Ruca
  2. The Expendables – Wrong Way
  3. Fortunate Youth – Jailhouse
  4. The Elovaters – Get Ready
  5. E.N Young – Pawn Shop
  6. Fayuca – Caress Me Down
  7. Roots of Creation – Roots of Creation
  8. The Supervillains – What Happened
  9. Jason DeVore of Authority Zero – April 29th, 1992
  10. theLine – Ebin
  11. Bad Cop / Bad Cop – All You Need
  12. Buck-O-Nine – Burritos
  13. Bumpin Uglies – Same in the End
  14. Through The Roots – Real Situation
  15. Save Ferris – Santeria
  16. Bret Bollinger – Mary

Disc 3:

  1. Common Kings – Garden Grove
  2. Descendents – Hope
  3. Long Beach Dub Allstars – Little District
  4. Half Pint – Lovin’
  5. Pepper – Work That We Do
  6. Johnny Cosmic – 40 oz. to Freedom
  7. Trevor Young of SOJA – Santeria
  8. HIRIE – Saw Red
  9. Mad Caddies – New Song
  10. The Skints – Get Ready
  11. Cydeways – Let’s Go Get Stoned
  12. The Movement – Get Out
  13. Leilani Wolfgramm – New Realization
  14. Ballyhoo! – S.T.P.
  15. O.A.R. – Badfish
  16. Vana Liya – The Ballad of Johnny Butt
  17. The Expanders – Scarlet Begonias
  18. Jim Lindberg of Pennywise – Boss D.J.
  19. RAS 1 – Right Back
  20. Tunnel Vision – Pool Shark
  21. Nice Mike – Don’t Push
  22. Bert Susanka of The Ziggens – Big Salty Tears
  23. Jim and Jake Nowell – Rivers of Babylon

About the Nowell Family Foundation

Inspired by late Sublime front man Bradley Nowell, the Nowell Family Foundation provides addiction recovery services to the music community through the combined strength of the industry and those who have been touched by the power of music.

The Nowell Family Foundation is raising funds to open Bradley’s House, a six-bed recovery facility that will provide treatment for people in the music industry with opiate addiction, regardless of their financial situation. The goal is to offer a top level of clinical care, including medical detox and the ability to treat the most acute cases, through nationwide partnerships.

The Nowell Family Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3) public benefit corporation.


Nowell Family Foundation





LAW Records