Charli Adams ‘Bullseye’

Equipped with remarkable songwriting talent, indie sensation Charli Adams shares deeply retrospective debut record ‘Bullseye’, out today (July 16th) via Color Study (Haux, Lav, Rosie Carney).

Listen to “Bullseye

“‘Bullseye’ tells the story of this massive awakening I had in 2020, after realising I had spent my entire life desperately trying to please other people at my own expense”, Adams reveals. “It’s about my toxic relationships with men, my parents, God, myself and ways I’ve looked for freedom from it all through therapy and also more self-destructive coping mechanisms.

It’s really romantic to me that my album is essentially my journal throughout one of the hardest and most healing periods of my life. I also never really imagined I would feel liberated enough to share these stories so openly when the people and problems I’m addressing still exist in my life every day”.

Firmly tapping into the experiences of her previous life in ‘Bullseye’, an album title inspired by a nickname Justin Vernon gave her playing darts following a chance encounter at a dive bar, the record sees Adams wave goodbye to a youth spent in a deeply conservative, Christian environment in Alabama and kickstart her musical career by relocating to Nashville and searching for her true identity.

Earning substantial critical acclaim throughout the press landscape (NPR, The Fader, Billboard, The Line Of Best Fit, Dork, Gigwise, Clash), following recent singles ‘Maybe Could Have Loved’, ‘Cheer Captain’ and ‘Get High w/ My Friends’, not to mention gaining Taylor Swift’s approval in her Women’s Day playlist, the newcomer is certainly carving her own spot within the alt-rock sphere, attracting welcome comparisons to contemporaries Phoebe Bridgers, Beabadoobee and Girl In Red in the process.

With an already impressive portfolio featuring writing credits for the likes of Chloe Moriondo and Peach Pit, Adams’ vivid storytelling is clearly demonstrated in ‘Bullseye’, partnering with Grammy-winning producers such as Dan Grech (Lana Del Ray, Troy Sivan), Patrick Dillett (St. Vincent, Sufjan Stevens), Brian Kierulf (Mike Posner, Britney Spears), and Nick Atkinson & Edd Holloway (Lewis Capaldi, Gabrielle Aplin), as well as featuring several guest collaborations with musicians Ruston Kelly, Nightly and Novo Amor, a surefire indication of the Alabama native’s ever-growing stature.

Charli Adams’ ‘Bullseye’ (LP) is out today (July 16th) via Color Study (Haux, Lav, Rosie Carney) and is available on all digital platforms.

‘Bullseye’ Tracklist
01 – Emo Lullaby
02 – Cheer Captain
03 – Didn’t Make It
04 – Headspace (feat. Ruston Kelly)
05 – Get High w/ My Friends
06 – Joke’s On You (I Don’t Want To)
07 – Maybe Could Have Loved (feat. Nightly)
08 – Bother With Me
09 – Remember Cloverland
10 – Seventeen Again (feat. Novo Amor)
11 – Bullseye

Charli Adams Online
Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / Spotify