‘Dirtybird Scrambled’ Official Remix Album Featuring Dixon, Tiger Stripes, Stimming, Harry Romero, Salva, & More on Dirtybird Records

Today, Dirtybird Records shares a collection of remix highlights from their catalog with ‘Dirtybird Scrambled’, out now. 

Buy / Stream ‘Dirtybird Scrambled’

Stream ‘Dirtybird Scrambled’ (Mixed)

A series of remixes from the outer limits of the Dirtybird pasture, ‘Dirtybird Scrambled’ is an impeccable 16-track flight through the reinterpretations and reworks that have graced the label over the last 18 years. Opening with a rambunctious 7-minute dub mix of Claude VonStroke’s ‘Urban Animal’ from Berlin club icon Dixon, ‘Dirtybird Scrambled’ aims to highlight the wide range of artists that are extended family of the Dirtybird flock.  

The album kicks into gear with Justin Jay’s glorious house remix of ‘Take Me To Your Leader’ off Walker & Royce’s 2018 Self Help album and London-based house/techno artist Archie Hamilton’s flip of ‘Mr. Bad’ off Ardalan’s 2019 album Mr. Good. Chicago house producer DJ Sneak steps up with his previously-exclusive remix of Claude VonStroke’s ‘Deep Throat’. 

Next up is Spanish tech-house producer Dennis Cruz with a tribal-inspired tech-house rework of Cour T.’s ‘Joker Jungle’. Stockholm’s Tiger Stripes adds his heavy underground vibe to BOT’s ‘You Feelin Good’. House legend Harry Romero puts his eclectic take on Scavazza’s ‘Shake Your Hearts’. Miami-based Jesse Perez puts a dirty twist on PEZNT’s ‘Breakfast’. Hamburg-based musician Stimming offers a truly unique remix with his take of Claude VonStroke’s ‘Storm On Lake St. Claire’. 

The album continues with Claude VonStroke’s left-of-center remix of Tom Flynn’s ‘The Future’ and Salva’s energetic breakbeat approach to Thee Mike B’s ‘Uh Yeah’. UK producer Pearson Sound brings the off-kilter shuffle sound to Justin Jay and Claude VonStroke’s collaborative ‘Oh’ while female house DJ J. Phlip puts her exotic spin on Luca Lozano’s ‘Belinetta’. Belgium-born Kill Frenzy delivers an acidic workout remix of Fancy Fux’s ‘Stripper’ and German techno producer Robag Wruhme takes a minimal approach to Claude VonStroke’s ‘The Greasy Beat’. Closing the compilation is DJ Marky and S.P.Y’s drum & bass remix of Claude VonStroke’s ‘Aundy’. 

Skewing the boundaries of house and techno music, ‘Dirtybird Scrambled’ highlights the diverse, global sounds and creative minds championed by Dirtybird Records. ‘Dirtybird Scrambled’ also arrives as a 1-hour continuous mix by DJ Sneak available here

Take a tour through Dirtybird’s hard-boiled remix catalog with ‘Dirtybird Scrambled’ out now. 

‘Dirtybird Scrambled’ Tracklist:
1. Claude VonStroke – Urban Animal (Dixon Dub Remix)
2. Walker & Royce – Take Me To Your Leader (Justin Jay Remix)
3. Ardalan – Mr. Bad (Archie Hamilton Remix)
4. Claude VonStroke – Deep Throat (DJ Sneak Remix)
5. Cour T. – Joker Jungle (Dennis Cruz Remix)
6. BOT – You Feeling Good (Tiger Stripes Remix)
7. Scavazza – Shake Your Hearts (Harry Romero Remix)
8. PEZNT feat. Born I Music – Breakfast (Jesse Perez Remix)
9. Claude VonStroke – Storm On Lake St. Claire (Stimming Remix)
10. Tom Flynn feat. Amp Fiddler – The Future (Claude VonStroke Remix)
11. Thee Mike B – Uh Yeah (Thee Acid Song) (Salva Remix)
12. Justin Jay & Claude VonStroke – Oh (Pearson Sound Shuffle Mix)
13. Luca Lozano – Berlinetta (J. Phlip Remix)
14. Fancy Fux – Stripper Feat. Katie Got Bandz (Kill Frenzy Acid Workout)
15. Claude VonStroke – The Greasy Beat (Robag Wruhme Mother Jones Remix)
16. Claude VonStroke – Aundy (Marky & S.P.Y Remix)

Connect with DIRTYBIRD:
Birdfeed | Twitch | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | SoundCloud | Spotify