Electronica Quartet Stavroz Release Debut Album ‘Mindibu’

Unique electronica quartet Stavroz released their debut LP, Mindibu on the 13th of May via their own Moodfamily label. On the album, listeners will find the ‘Nobody Around’ as well as the previously released singles, ‘Wintergreen’ and In Mindibu. The quartet are currently on a global tour and have previously appeared in well-known festivals such as Coachella (US), Fusion Festival (DE), Wonderfruit (THA), Pukkelpop (BE), Strawberry Fields (AUS), Tropico (MX) and Three Points Festival (FL, USA) as well as with Cercle at Fort SaintEynard in France where they also reached gold status for their debut EP, The Ginning’. Stavroz have collected over 100 million plays across platforms with their second hit single ‘Gold Town’ reaching #1 spot on Beatport’sElectronic Top 100” for several months and was featured as part of Rockstar Entertainment’s GTA 5’s soundtrack. Stavroz have been supported by When We Dip, CLASH Magazine, Earmilk, Electronic Groove, Stereofox, Deep House Amsterdam, and Mixmag Spain and France to name a few. 

LISTEN: Stavroz – ‘Nobody Around’ Stream / Download: Mindibu LP

Upcoming Tour Dates & Tickets here

Based in Belgium, the quartet is currently comprised of IJsbrand De Wilde and Gert Beazar, the two original founding members as well as Maxim Helincks and Pieter De Meester who drew the team into the world of live performance. While creating their delicately acoustic, organic and cinematic electronic music, Stavroz call upon the likes of Nicolas Jaar, Radiohead, Fat Freddy’s Drop and Stimming for inspiration. However, their fiercely unique sound would find itself at home on a playlist featuring Parra For Cuva, Nicolas Jaar, Kiasmos and Worakls.

As the world of jazz enters into the world of electronica, we find Stavroz at the forefront of innovation. With a bluesy track here, a Latin flourish there and the unmistakable house tones to bring it all together, we’re taken on a journey of rhythmic beats and percussive tones. ‘Nobody Around’ arrives with its carefully placed piano notes and a smooth, deep voice to bring the old school vibes. 

Speaking of the focus track, Stavroz tell us: “‘Nobody Around’ is another take on our woodwind/brass infused electronic journeys. This time with a “housy” hypnotic vocal dragging you along.”

Mindibu LP Tracklist:

1. Wintergreen

2. In Mindibu

3. Orpheus Blues 

4. André 

5. Jabrama 

6. Paradise Carnival

7. 1621

8. Off Planet

9. Hilfe 

10. Aujourd’hui 

11. Nobody Around 

12. Lieze

Follow Stavroz: