Flight Facilities Release Highly Anticipated Sophomore Album ‘FOREVER LP’ Out November 12 Via Future Classic / Glassnote Records

Today, Australian ARIA award-winning duo Flight Facilities, composed of Jimmy Lyell and Hugo release their long-awaited, sophomore album, FOREVER, out via Future Classic and Glassnote Records.

Listen to the FOREVER LP

The FOREVER LP is a masterful display of musical versatility from Flight Facilities and the culminating result of a musical playground coloured by experimentation. Experts at navigating between genres and combining unlikely pairings, FOREVER sees them dip into their vast archives and pull out everything from Chicago house to techno, orchestral strings, indie electronica and more. Working alongside longtime friend and collaborator, Jono Ma of Jagwar Ma, the creative partnership melded Jimmy and Hugo’s ideas together with a quintessential confluence of Flight Facilities’ timeless style and feeling.

The result takes listeners on unsuspecting journeys through musical history, to places and times they may have never visited but that feel familiar nonetheless. Flight Facilities’ music bridges the gap between the vast spectrum of music enthusiasts, and in turn creates a global community that comes together and finds a connection on the dance floor. 

Jimmy and Hugo’s dedication to collaboration is what makes FOREVER stand out in the musical landscape of today, as they welcome other creative minds into their space and build something even stronger as a result. The duo called upon the legendary assistance of three powerhouse women and longtime featured Flight Facilities vocalists throughout the record’s making in Emma Louise, Georgia Nott and Caroline Smith, alongside other acts including Channel Tres, Broods, Your Smith, Love Mansuy, BRUX, DRAMA and Jordy Felix. 

FOREVER opens to the band’s first single of 2021, in “Lights Up” which evoked a classical sense of West-Coast Californian cool thanks to guest vocalist, Channel Tres. A genre-defying philosophy at its core, the track became a representation of what lay next for the duo and most recently featured at Apple’s press conference unveiling the latest iPhone. Second track, “What I Want” is identifiable by its spacious pulsing disco-derived bassline and spiky synth line, which is unmistakably Flight Facilities in character. “Heavy” could very well be born from the writing sessions of 2010’s “Crave You”. Its light and nostalgia-infused style of disco glitters with a finesse that only Jimmy and Hugo could master, in an irreverent show of respect for their early supporters. First slipped into a 2017 Boiler Room set, next track “The Ghost” is an infectiously darker and heavily synthesised record that fast became a cult favourite in Flight Facilities’ live shows and now earns its permanent placement in their discography. 

Next up, “Altitude” shows off the songwriting aptitudes that the pair hold dearly to their chests. A beautifully scored love song starring the soul-derived vocals of New Jersey-raised artist, Love Mansuy, “Altitude” twists and turns beneath delicate bowings of strings and echoed guitar pluckings. “Wait & See” returns to a true and trusted partnership, with the vocals of BRUX, formerly Elizabeth Rose who appeared on 2013’s “I Didn’t Believe”. Melodically soaring, the track’s heartbeat-like bassline grounds BRUX’s earworm vocals as they push and pull with grand delicacy. Next to follow is “FOREVER”, again starring New Zealand’s Broods. A playfully darting synth lies between Georgia Nott’s smokey-glass voice, adding a defiant and effortless slice of cool to any outdoor summer setting. “Move” appears as one of the duo’s previous singles, an assertive hit featuring the talents of Chicago-based duo, DRAMA. Producer Na’el Shehade and vocalist Via Rosa layer their silvery vocals against the song’s smooth dedication to the early days of the 1980s Chicago house music movement.

Three never before heard tracks close out FOREVER. First is “Pain”, featuring the vocals of rising Sydney singer-songwriter, Jordy Felix. A Sydney Conservatorium student, Felix reaches high notes with an impressive precision that renders butterflies and goosebumps amid analog sounds and fluttering percussion. Next, “Stay” keeps calm in time to a steady backbeat, while LA-based artist Your Smith adds a country-esque swagger to an otherwise dreamy love song. Final track, “If Only” is an unmissable swan song starring the core-splitting vocals of Emma Louise. Bird sounds, 80s twinkling pianos, choral singalongs and gnawing acid synths become a glistening finale of heart-wrenching euphoria that is undeniably both a Flight Facilities anthem and destined festival favorite.

From their debut 2010 singles “Crave You” feat. Giselle Rosselli and “Foreign Language”, Flight Facilities have sold more than 100,000 tickets and accumulated over half a billion streams globally, scored three ARIA nominations and gold certification for their debut album Down To Earth in 2014. The pair have seen widespread appreciation for their feel-good, dance floor beckoning tunes that have seen them collaborate with superstars and blazing up-and-comers alike, including Aloe Blacc, Kylie Minogue and Reggie Watts. 

The duo’s worldwide audio-visual event this year, NEVER FOREVER offered Flight Facilities fans a one-time opportunity to hear unreleased music, demos & edits as part of an hour-long journey. To celebrate, the pair announced a series of NFTs, including offering one buyer the chance to own the only existing copy of their mixtape in the world. Already, the band’s existing FOREVER singles have received millions of cumulative streams and glowing support from international tastemakers including Zane Lowe, Annie Mac, Jason Bentley, Jack Saunders and more.

Emerging from the studio and into the live domain, Flight Facilities recently announced their FOREVER Album Tour for 2022. They will be on their way back home to tour the length and breadth of Australia after returning from their US tour, which includes three nights alongside RÜFÜS DU SOL and 70,000 tickets for the sold out Los Angeles Banc of California shows taking place on the eve of the Forever LP release. 

Taking something old and crafting entirely new material out of it is what gives Flight Facilities their edge, as they pocket moments of time and transform them into the next global dance sounds. Today, they throw open the doors to their next chapter, with a sequel and sophomore album FOREVER that’s determined to become a collector’s item of decade-defining achievements and future-nostalgia.

FOREVER LP is out November 12 via Future Classic and Glassnote Records.

FOREVER LP Tracklist

  1. Lights Up feat. Channel Tres
  2. What I Want feat. Broods
  3. Heavy feat. Your Smith
  4. The Ghost
  5. Altitude
  6. Wait & See feat. BRUX
  7. FOREVER feat. Broods
  8. Move feat. DRAMA
  9. Pain feat. Jordy Felix
  10. Stay feat. Your Smith
  11. If Only I Could feat. Emma Louise

RÜFÜS DU SOL with Flight Facilities 2021 North American Fall Tour Dates:

Fri Nov 12 – Los Angeles, CA – Banc of California Stadium

Sat Nov 13 – Los Angeles, CA – Banc of California Stadium

Sun Nov 14 – Los Angeles, CA – Banc of California Stadium

Thu Nov 18 – Houston, TX – 401 Franklin Street 

Sat Nov 20 – Irving, TX – The Pavilion at Toyota Music Factory

Sun Nov 21 – Mexico City, MX – Corona Capital Festival

On Sale Now at

Follow Flight Facilities 

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | SoundCloud | Spotify