Gorillaz release new album ‘Cracker Island’

The release marks the group’s eighth studio album

Gorillaz have shared their newest album, ‘Cracker Island’. Check it out below. 

Out now via Parlophone, the release marks the virtual band’s eighth studio album and features several collaborators, including Bad Bunny, Stevie Nicks, Adeleye Omotayo, Thundercat, Tame Impala, Bootie Brown and Beck. 

Recorded in London and LA, the 10-track LP was produced by Grammy Award-winning producer Greg Kurstin, Gorillaz and Remi Kabaka Jr. 

Gorillaz teased the new album to fans last June, sharing the title track and accompanying music video featuring Thundercat. 

The group dropped four singles from ‘Cracker Island’ before its official launch, ‘Silent Running’ featuring Adeleye Omotayo, ‘Baby Queen’, ‘Skinny Ape’ and ‘New Gold’ featuring Tame Impala, which was first shared at the sold-out All Points East Festival where the group headlined.

Gorillaz also went on a World Tour last year, playing to 1.5 million fans across 55 shows in 24 countries.