Johannes Brecht drops 10th edition of Diynamic ‘Picture’ series

The EP also features Kat Vinter & Fetsum.

German producer Johannes Brecht has delivered the tenth edition of the ‘Picture’ series, hosted by Solomun’s legendary Diynamic label, out 10th December.

Buy / Stream Johannes Brecht – ‘Picture’

A six-track release, Brecht immediately sets the tone with opener ‘Currency’, an enchanting melodic creation steeped in rich emotion and featuring Australian singer-songwriter Kat Vinter. Next up, ‘No More’ is a vibrant, percussion-heavy club jam punctuated by Cairo-born vocalist Fetsum’s energetic vocals, while ‘Believe In You’ is characterised by jazz-inspired drum bursts.

On the second half of the EP, ‘Higher Ground’ delivers the record’s standout moments, combining euphoric piano chords with wistful synths, ‘Desire’ experiments with fluttering synths and poignant keys, before ‘Wealth’ ensures things close out with the breathtaking melodies Brecht has built his reputation around.

The Diynamic ‘Picture’ series is a document in time, showcasing an artist’s current creative output and allowing the listener to visualise and understand the artist in a certain period. It’s a record with various dancefloor-oriented facets of one producer, shaping the imagery that ultimately results in the listeners mind. Previous contributors to the series include the Adana TwinsTunnelvisions and Moscoman.

A studio and live musician for many German major artists, Stuttgart-born Johannes Brecht has built a reputation as a talented newcomer in recent years. He has become something of a Diynamic mainstay, releasing a string of EPs on the influential label and collaborating with the likes of StimmingChristian Prommer and, most recently, the aforementioned Fetsum.

A truly memorable release, Johannes Brecht ensures the Diynamic ‘Picture’ series ends the year on a high.

To find out more about Johannes Brecht, go to: