Manchester’s Nickon Faith joins Troubleshoot Recordings with three hard-hitting melodic house tracks, with a remix by label boss Jon Selbo.

Nickon Faith’s ‘Visions’ kicks off the EP with otherworldly pads, its wandering lead lines conveying a mysterious feel that keeps the listener on their toes. The title track is both captivating and emotive, perfectly setting the tone for the rest of the release, with ‘In Bloom’ following up by entering a deeply hypnotic daydream featuring racing organic rhythm and rapid melodies.

It’s an adventurous night-time joyride, after which the snaking breakbeats of ‘Don’t Make Me Wait’ rise with daybreak, expansive chords flooding the scene as delicate vocals float throughout. Troubleshoot founder Jon Selbo delivers a rave-ready rendition of the track, closing out this functional and trippy release guaranteed to get the early morning dancefloors grooving.

With a versatile sound traversing trance, breakbeat, techno and house, Nickon Faith has built a vast catalogue of releases which have won him the support of artists such as PlasticianJohn DigweedAuntie FloAnja Schneider, and many more. He now joins Jon Selbo’s Troubleshoot Recordings, a label influenced by rich analog sounds of the past while pushing the progressive styles of its roster.

Nickon Faith ‘Visions’ releases via Troubleshoot Recordings 16th June 2023.


01 Visions
02 In Bloom
03 Don’t Make Me Wait
04 Don’t Make Me Wait (Jon Selbo Remix)