Milk & Sugar Recordings Release 200th Release “Anniversary EP”

Milk & Sugar Recordings Release 200th Release “Anniversary EP”

The internationally renowned label Milk & Sugar Recordings has always been independent and forward thinking. Their founders formed it back in 1997, early in their careers, at a time when the music industry was undergoing radical technological, structural and financial changes. It has succeeded far beyond their expectations. Milk & Sugar Recordings is celebrating its 200th releasethis November and its 20th anniversary in summer 2017.

Download: “Milk & Sugar Anniversary EP”

Over the past two decades, Milk & Sugar Recordings has continued to supply dance floors with a steady stream of powerful productions, delivered by some of the most influential artists of House music history including David Morales, Todd Terry, Tim Deluxe, Gianni Bini & Paolo Martini, Jamie Lewis or Tiefschwarz to mention just a few. Not forgetting productions by a whole new squad of the freshest talent such as Mat.Joe, Dario D´Attis, Kruse & Nuernberg, Kolombo, Doorly or Nora En Pure who are carrying the imprint’s catalogue to the attention of today’s generation of electronic music lovers.

For Milk & Sugar Recordings’ 200th release the label’s core artists Milk & Sugar, Yves Murasca, Ben Delay, Lissat & Voltaxx, Dry & Bolinger and Oriano have joined forces to create an “Anniversary EP”, consisting of seven super fresh and exclusive club bombs, showcasing the diversity and production quality of artists and releases throughout the label.

Dutch Tech House Hero Rene Amesz turns on the shuffling hats and presents a dark and stripped back remix of Milk & Sugar’s hit record “Ready Or Not” whilst German House head Yves Murasca,recently impressive with his “Hypnotize EP” on Kittball Records, brings you “Underground People”,an Original track that succeeds in balancing a reliable bass foundation with an ever trippy spoken vocal hook.

Lissat & Voltaxx’s addition to the package is an exclusive Re-work of their Tech House milestone “Sunken Bells of Ibiza”, where heady bells form the track’s exceptional atmosphere and make us dream of the sundrenched parties around the Mediterranean.

Next up is one of the most consistent house producers Ben Delay. Over the last years he has become the label’s secret weapon and again he has not disappointed. He even submits two outstanding productions for Release Nr. 200: first up a bassy reinterpretation in his signature style for the label’s vocal classic “Love & Tears” by Aquarian Dreams. Then Ben comes with his original production “My Game”, a more experimental creation with broody vocal and driving Acid synth.

Munich based producer Oriano has been a strong player in the Milk & Sugar Recordings team for the last two years and contributes with his original track “Choke” embodying heavy bass, dusky vocals and moody synth pads. Then Dry & Bolinger are closing act on the EP with their house hymn “Got Back” which is taking them straight back to their roots of classic old school flavored house.