YellowStraps returns with new single ‘flowin feat. Sam Wise’

Belgian artist YellowStraps continues his hot streak with ‘flowin feat. Sam Wise’, out 6th January on Haliblue Records/Universal Music France.

Buy/Stream ‘flowin feat. Sam Wise’ Here

Watch the official video Here

A sophisticated modern hip-hop jam, ‘flowin feat. Sam Wise’ combines YellowStraps’ quick-fire flow and lucid lyricism with a jazz-inflected production. The official video coincides with the single release, featuring both Yvan and Sam perform a slick laidback jam in an empty car wrecking yard.

The single and video follows after his anticipated Colours Hoxton show and October’s ‘notice’, with both tracks set to feature on his forthcoming album Tentacle, a project that pushes the boundaries without denying the DNA at its core.

Speaking on the record, YellowStraps comments “Flowin talks about the paradox of love! You know it’s beautiful and amazing but you also know it can be a struggle and be painful at the same time.That’s also what the whole album depicts.”

The single features Sam Wise who was a founding member of the Frank Ocean and Virgil Abloh co-signed rap collective, House of Pharaohs, and has spent the past five years soundtracking London’s underground scene. The South London based act has collaborated with names including 808ink and kadiata, while racking up air time on Frank Ocean’s ​“blonded RADIO”, and even featured in Nike’s global ‘Nothing Beats a Londoner’ advert.

Founded in Brussels, YellowStraps has been nurturing a unique neo-soul blend that caresses the senses for nearly ten years now, proudly championed by the bubbling Belgian rap scene in which they are a part of. An evolving musician and songwriter, he has gathered success from names like VICE and Complex, and gained tastemaker support from brands like COLORSVans and Fred Perry.

Yellowstraps continues to prove why he is one of Belgium’s most adored musical talents.

tentacle – Album tracklist

  1. tentacle
  2. notice
  3. MERCI (feat. Roméo Elvis, Swing)
  4. champagne
  5. clouds (feat. Trooko)
  6. sorrysorrysorry
  7. smoove shit
  8. necklace
  9. blue (feat. Sofiane Pamart)
  10.  tnght
  11. writer’s block (feat. Blu Samu)
  12.  headown
  13. Flowin’ (feat. Sam Wise)

To find out more about YellowStraps, go to:

Facebook | Instagram