Associated Press Releases Their Top 10 Tracks of the Year

Associated Press Releases Their Top 10 Tracks of the Year

The Associated Press just revealed their list of the top tracks of 2015, and it proves just how popular EDM really is (and Justin Bieber for that matter). While there are only two songs that could truly be considered “electronic music,” their positions in the top 5 ranks speak for themselves. What’s surprising to us, of course, is that “Lean On” gets snubbed again – this time completely missing from the top 10.

First up at #4 is Calvin Harris & The Disciples‘s “How Deep Is Your Love.” This deep-house anthem had the community dancing all year long in almost any and every club; there’s no surprise to see this name on AP’s list.

Nestled in at #1 is Jack Ü and Justin Bieber’s smash hit, “Where Are Ü Now” which may have been one of the most overplayed songs of the year. It can still be heard on dance floors everywhere, from the basement of a frat-house to the main stage of a major festival; there’s really no doubt that “Where Are Ü Now” was the biggest song of the year. And while everyone may hate on the Biebs, stats don’t lie and his track with the EDM powerhouse really blew up in terms of numbers.

Check out AP’s full list below (including honorable mentions)!

1. “Where Are Ü Now” – Jack Ü featuring Justin Bieber
2. “Let It Go” – James Bay
3. “Worth It” – Fifth Harmony featuring Kid Ink
4. “How Deep Is Your Love” – Calvin Harris and Disciples
5. “Ex’s and Oh’s” – Elle King
6. “Trap Queen” – Fetty Wap
7. “Burning House” – Cam
8. “Rise Up” – Andra Day
9. “Runnin’ (Lose It All)” – Naughty Boy featuring Beyoncé and Arrow Benjamin
10. “Pablow the Blowfish” – Miley Cyrus

Honorable Mentions: “Hello” – Adele; “Classic Man” – Jidenna featuring Roman GianArthur; “Cool for the Summer” – Demi Lovato; “Alright” – Kendrick Lamar; “Yoga” – Janelle Monae featuring Jidenna; “Good for You” – Selena Gomez featuring A$AP Rocky; “Drip Drop” – Yazz and Serayah McNeill; “Home Alone Tonight” – Luke Bryan featuring Karen Fairchild; “The Hills” – The Weeknd