Deep House Producer Lycoriscoris shares ‘Utsurou’

Mesmerizing melodic deep house producer Lycoriscoris is sharing the transformative single, ‘Utsurou’ from his album, Chiyu which was released on the 27th of March via Anjunadeep. The single was accompanied by a hypnotic video. The LP was preceded by the release of the ‘Shizumu’ single and followed by a trilogy of remixes, two of which were created by well-known German electronic musician Ulrich Schnauss, one of the current members of Tangerine Dream

WATCH: Lycoriscoris – ‘Utsurou’

LISTEN: Lycoriscoris – Chiyu LP

Stream / Download Chiyu LP

With his captivating sound, Lycoriscoris has been recognised as a rising name by the likes of Nick Warren, Joris Voorn, Hernan Cattaneo, Michael Mayer, and Eelke Kleijn in the DJ Promo Reports. In the written world, publications such as Vice, Flaunt Mag, DJ Mag, This Song Is Sick, Magnetic Magazine, EDM Identity, Atwood Magazine, Mixmag Asia, Dummy Mag and Electronic Groove have celebrated his work while BBC Radio 1’s Phil Taggart, KEXP, NTS Radio, DJ Koze and &ME have provided further support on the airwaves. 

Born and based in Japan, Yunosuke Senoo continues his artistic passion in the world of photography, exploring his local countryside with a lens on a regular basis. Lycoriscoris finds inspiration in numerous artists including Radiohead, Boards of Canada, Nils Frahm and Helios, to name a few. His own sound calls to mind the likes of Christian Loffler, Ben Bohmer, Lane 8 and Yotto. 

Using polyrhythmic textures woven in and out of a driving bassline, Lycoriscoris pursues the concept of movement in ‘Utsurou’. Deeply nuanced with elements of organic and electronic intertwining in a symbiotic relationship, the producer has created a dynamic sound that is but a small element of a carefully crafted full-length album. 

Lycoriscoris shares the meaning behind the song: “Utsurou means things are “changing” in Japanese. It is sad and beautiful at the same time because all things are in flux and no two moments are the same. All life is short, but I think that’s why people live it so hard. The song is like a hymn to Humanity.”

Chiyu LP Tracklisting:

1. Senkai

2. Shizumu

3. Chiyu

4. Omokage

5. Inori

6. Seimei

7. Shirabe

8. Utsurou

9. Yume

10. Shizumu (Extended Mix)

11. Utsurou (Extended Mix)

Follow Lycoriscoris: