Electronic Music Awards and Foundation announce their inaugural nominees

Electronic Music Awards and Foundation announce their inaugural nominees

The categories and nominees for the first iteration of the Electronic Music Awards and Foundation have been announced. The seven categories each hold five nominations and “reflect dance music trends on a global level bringing together DJs, producers, clubs and brands that represent a wide range of genres,” according to its official press statement.

The show promises to honor electronic music legends as well as the biggest acts of today, spanning “electronic music’s leading artists, creatives, executives and visionaries…” with others still to be announced. The show will be held at SLS Hotel in Los Angeles April 14, with a broadcast to follow on FOX on Saturday, April 23rd.

For more information you can visit the Electronic Music Awards and Foundation website and check out the full list of categories and nominees below:

Single of the Year

Calvin Harris & Disciples – How Deep is Your Love

The Chainsmokers – Roses (feat. ROZES)

Galantis – Runaway (U & I)

Kygo – Stole the Show (feat. Parson James)

Major Lazer & DJ Snake – Lean On (feat. MØ)

Album of the Year  

Alina Baraz & Galimatias – Urban Flora

Calvin Harris – Motion

Disclosure – Caracal

Galantis – Pharmacy

Jamie xx – In Colour

Radio Show of the Year

BBC Radio 1 Essential Mix

BPM with Geronimo – Sirius XM

Danny Howard – BBC Radio 1’s Dance Anthems

Diplo and Friends – BBC Radio 1Xtra

Jason Bentley – Morning Becomes Eclectic – KCRW

Festival of the Year

Creamfields – Daresbury, England

Electric Daisy Carnival – Las Vegas, USA

Sonar – Barcelona, Spain

The BPM Festival – Playa del Carmen, Mexico

Ultra Music Festival – Miami, USA

 DJ of the Year

Carl Cox



DJ Harvey


Best New Artist

Bob Moses

DJ Snake




Best Club of the Year




Sound LA