Electric Forest unveils 2016 lineup

Electric Forest unveils 2016 lineup EF2016_Lineup11x17_FINAL_1080x1080

Electric Forest has begun revealing the names for its 2016 edition through a special fan-driven campaign. The festival, which takes place in Rothbury, Michigan from June 23-26, has hand-mailed a number of individual artist announcements to attendees, allowing fans to reveal the names through their social media pages.
The initial list thus far include artists like Major Lazer, Bassnectar, Baauer, STS9, The String Cheese Incident, The Disco Biscuits and more. The lineup is further rounded out by the likes of Duke Dumont, Tchami, What So Not, Gorgon City, Griz, and plenty more of the most exciting talent in the dance space.

Some fans have taken their artist announcement’s to the next level, creating entire videos around it.